Come, Embrace and Worship – Matthew 28:1-10

Bulletin Outline

Mt 28:1-10 Come, Embrace, and Worship – He is Risen

  1. Come
    1. Meet the women (Mt 28:1, Mk 16:1, Lk 24:1)
    2. See the one for whom all nature quakes and trembles (1Ki 19:9-18, Ps 114:7, Ps 97:4)
    3. See the angel whose presence so terrified the soldiers (Mt 28:4)
    4. See the angel sitting upon the stone ready to speak words of comfort and great joy (Mt 28:5-7, 1Cor 5:7, Rom 5:9)
    5. Hear the words, “He is not here; he has risen!” (Mt 28:6a, Acts 2:24, 27, Ps 16:10, Jn 11:25)
    6. Hear the echoes of Jesus’ teaching, (Mt 12:40, 16:21, 17:22-23, 20:17-19)
    7. Hear from the one who says, (John 10:11, 17-18)
  2. Embrace (Mt 28:9)
    1. The one who is King of Kings and Lord of Lords (Rev 19:16)
    2. The one who graciously and compassionately revealed himself
    3. Christ as Lord for no other power, no other king, and no other lord who can oppose Him and win
    4. Him as Lord, joyfully receiving him, never wanting to let him Go
    5. His love for you (Eph 3:18)
    6. Him as the one who has every right to demand your allegiance, to give you marching orders, to reshape your values, your goals and your purpose in life.
    7. The one who says, Deny yourself, take up your cross and follow me. (Mk 8:34, 5:3, 5:44)
    8. The one who calls all humanity to Repent and believe the Kingdom of Heaven is near (Mt 4:17)
  3. Worship (Mt 28:9)
    1. Our response to who God is.
    2. Listening to what God says (Mt 28:10, Acts 18:9, Rev 1:17)
    3. Doing of what God commands (1Sam 15:22)


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *